top of page

squeeze a page out in between the crop prep and running the group and running my family phew, I love

Hi all well i know were all from different places in this big world of ours and to be honest considering what goes on elsewhere I consider myself and fellow UK residents, pretty darn lucky to be where we are weather wise.

Us Brits moan when its too hot, moan when its too cold, cant win really but I just wanted to say I cant stand really wet rain LOL you know the type that sometimes you can look out the window and cant see it and it sits onto of peoples hair its so fine, but u absolutely drenches you well we've had this now with no let up for 48 hrs and its driving me crazy. Friends of mine in the US have snow whilst others are basking in the sunshine elsewhere!!

Moan over..... well i needed a scrap break so decided to put away my laptop for a few hours ans go out to my craft room, I find scrap booking really therapeutic when I feel stressed or unwell. So there I am ready to start only to have scrap bookers block! fgs whats going on? I so needed inspiration, so I opening the mixed media kit I have from one of out sponsors Thompson craft supplies and just fumbled through the contents until I found this paper and I boiled over with ideas.

Don't you just love it when that happens. I couldn't record a process video tonight as had too much for the crop in view in my room that couldn't be hidden (due to the rain ) so i did attempt a few photos to show what I did.

First I went on to the SNC canvas and designed a cut file then downloaded it and cut out 'FunFunFun', out of the fab paper called 'Graffiti' Once I had the cut file i cut another identical cop ny on plain brown card stock this was in fact fir the shadow. Using a mustard yellow just one of so may colors i could have chosen I backed both my 6x4 portrait pictures a and then placed both cut files pieces onto the white card stock. Due to the bright and powerful paper I had little need for embellishment so i concentrated on getting everything in order. The tag is for my journalling, I do hope you've enjoyed this page and I will be back soon with more chit chat news and craft x juliepage as much as I enjoyed


bottom of page