top of page

INSPIRED TO SCRAP THAT! Online crop 10th-11th March

Yes we are back by popular demand another fabulous weekend full of challenges designed in house especially for you. Take yourself away from it all and enjoy some 'you' time whilst challenging yourself to move from your comfort zone and try something new.

 

I design these challenges myself, I do not copy anyone else's work however if somewhere in the scrapbook world someone has come up with a similar challenge then this is coincidental and in no way affects my integraty

This is now the 7th crop and no two challenges have been the same I try to be inivotive, inspiring, challenging and most of all FUN!

 

On the Face book page if you go to albums you will see the 100's of layouts the participants of the previous crops have made. So amazingly talented I was gob smacked and each time they are getting harder to choose winners!

 

One huge difference this time round is that we are now sponsored I'm hoping to have a sponsor per challenge if at all possible rather than to be self funded as I hated charging so that I could provide prizes

( although everyone said it was well worth the money and they returned every time so maybe it wasn't such a chore)

we've had some fabulous times throughout these weekends and I do hope to see lots of new names I gaurentee to see them return thereafter.

 

I pride myself in being unique and original, you wont have taken part in a crop like this before unless it was here lol. You will feel the excitement, I will also be playing along with you all

 

Some of our ladies made a girlie weekend of it........... having a group of 3 or 4 staying at one of their homes and scrapping all weekend, what brill fun! Well I start preparing for the crop weekend tomorrow, as it takes weeks to prepare but I do already have some challenging fun up my sleeve.

 

The start is at 12:00 on Saturday 10th March you will be set challenges every 2 hours live on Face book

The last one will be set at 20.00, then the following day it starts again at 12:00 and the final challenge will be set at 20:00

 

You can do ALL of them some of them or just one of them it doesn't matter! its taking part that counts. We allow for adulting and give you until 00:00 on Tuesday 13th to post your entries in the albums provided.

 

There will be a separate page/event/group set up before the big day ( those who have marked as going will be sent an invite to the event group page) This is so that those within Inspired by memories that aren't taking part wont have the Timeline/feed clogged up with questions etc

 

When I took part in my first crop, I had no idea what to do, what was gonna happen or if I could do it but one of the things I did need to know but felt too stupid asking was 'What will I Need? Just in case some of you are crop novices like we all were once and without giving any clues away this is a very loose list of essentials

 

Photographs 6x4 or smaller. If you are doing single photos pages you need at least 8, more if possible, especially if you are going to attempt all the challenges


Card stock white black & colored Scraps to back pics

Patterned papers

Ink pads and stamps, mists or paints, stencils

Ribbons, twine, cotton, lace, net, Gesso

Scissors/ craft knife and/or paper trimmer/ brushes

Ephemera

 

That's all I can think of at the moment, I stress, you don't need everything! but a selection would greatly assist your choices when the challenges start.


Thanks so much for reading this and I will keep you all updated as and when I have news night all x Julie


bottom of page