top of page

Bright & vibrant

Hi there I have been so busy arranging the Chinese whispers ive been trying to squeeze in a couple of edits, I have 3 in the queue lol. Well here's the first of them and i totally love the way this page turned out and I hope you like it too

I am using this fab Echo Park floral which I adore from last season, ive been hoarding it but its time to make good use of it. The vibrant colors depict the mood at my nieces 18th birthday party about 7 years ago where she met up with her 2 brothers and 2 of her 3 sisters for the first time in a very long time. They look so happy in this picture so this paper screams happy to me too.

Obviously now i'm so into mixing my media and trying new techniques I'm going to gesso the whole page this will help protect the paper from the water and sprays i'll be using and help the card stock to stay flat and not curl up. I allowed this to dry for a couple of hours.

I have uploaded a process video for you to be able to see and here how this effect was achieved. stay tuned for another video soon. julie x


bottom of page