top of page

Oh how I missed you...

Were have you been I hear you say, my reply 'yey i'm so glad you asked' lol, seriously though i'm so behind on my blogging here comes my excuse...

Well its like this my phone broke and I didn't have a phone for 10 days, yes 10 days!! in this day and age thats totally unheard of it was like I lost an arm or something, I didn't know what to do with myself.

Being quite honest, I am, some days more than most recently, mobility restricted so my scrap booking has become a significant part of my life, what on earth could I do?

I had videos planned, I do them on my phone, I had layouts that I needed to take pictures of, I do it on my phone. I had my Face book group to maintain, I do that on my phone too so I was totally sinking without a paddle!

So for that 10 days I coped using a phone with a broken camera for my sim card for calls and texts and maintaining FB, I had a laptop too maintain my webpage as this cant be done yet on my mobile and a tablet to take photos with but it had very little memory and no card so I couldn't video my processing....my handbag weighed a tonne!

Back in the day, when I was a teenager 1975-1985, we didn't even have a telephone or a colored TV let alone a mobile phone lol, I actually remember the day Radio Rentals delivered our first TV, it was so exciting for me and my 4 siblings even for my parents. I also remember my best friend of 35 years carrying what resembled a house brick with a telescopic ariel , one of the first mobile phones, so funny when I think of it now, life has changed so much! for the better? I'm not so sure there is a lot to be said for growing up free of gadgets and the iteration

between humans was far more favorable to that of today. But I get the other side of the coin too as i'm making use of the web right now. We surely would know so much about other countries and science and so many other things so yes moving forward is great I just wish it were a little slower so i could keep up lol!

Baring in mind that everyone it seems has a mobile even the kiddies. conversation has changed to on line dating is online in fact you can do almost anything on a mobile phone

A little behind still but I have worked harder than usual this weekend trying at least to be up to date with setting and recording the challenges and forward planning. The future looks so bright and i'm so glad that at last after 5 years being so depressed because of the way I am since the accident and not being the same person anymore, that I have found the new improved Julie via my group.

Scrap booking truly has saved my life and I have made some lifelong friends, i'm learning all the time about the scrap booking world but still seen quite naive I've learnt some good and some bad and some i would rather not be involved in you get this with any craft so i'm not deterred, i'm concentrating on my world which is full of people as passionate as i am about treasuring and presenting their memories in a beautiful way. One thing that hasn't changed about Julie is my resilience patients and determination to succeed. with your help this will happen.

NEWS: this blog will shortly become the challenge blog for inspired by memories. Process videos will no longer be posted on FB they will have a special place on the website. Future crops and challenges al bar the daily ones will also be via the blog and website so as to keep everything manageable and in its rightful place...the future plans are so exciting keeping checking in for the latest updates ...online crop is on 10th March!!


bottom of page