top of page

PINK! PINK! PINK!


Pink yes, a picture of my daughter Katie has to have pink , if she had her way her entire house would be pink. As is her kitchen already! Shes loved pink all her life (well apart from her Goth/Emo stage where only black would suffice)

So inspired by her obsession I decided to print this fab pic in B&W as I had chosen hot pink card stock and didn't think the colors would do it justice, I was right it looks great in B&W. Using the scan n cut and a cut file I have been waiting to use for ages I cut a circle patterned 'frame' in black, I was delighted with the results.

I also wanted the photo to be in a circle so used a circle cutter to do this on the pink so it sat in the center of the black frame then, using the stamping up marker I went around the inside edge to give definition. The photo was then placed on the reverse using double sided tape to hold it.

Cutting the floral paper out to the shape of the remaining 6 circles I glued this to the reverse of the frame, but not yet attaching the frame to the page as needed to use some clear stamps along with "stamping up" inks. Also I added some sparkle in the form of diamante stars and pearl covered tiny beads.

So now it was time to attach the frame to the card stock I did this using clear glue so as not to leave a shiny residue and double sided tape. once all secured it was time to decorate, the fun bit!!

last night I spent hours making clusters for my layouts so used one of these in the bottom right corner along with matching ephemera. with the addition of a heart and some "wordage" as I call it you may call them sentiments this layout was almost complete all that was needed was the journalling; which I either place on a tag or on the reverse of the page for privacy reasons

I hope I have inspired you to create see you again soon

#Please leave a comment or even a testimonial thanks so much

bottom of page