top of page

'Cheers'

So New Years Eve this year was probably the most chilled I have ever had, not really up to partying all night anymore which is a real shame as I loved to dance the night away and roll home wearing no shoes cos my feet hurt so much, those were the days!

I digress as I was saying we were planning to hold a huge party but things changed and I became quite ill as the holidays began so we kept it to the minimum with my 3 daughters, son in law, grandson, Son and a couple of friends, we played games which had me in stitches, made some food we were having a great time.

At midnight were all in the garden waiting for the fireworks to start around were we live; we all toasted the new year in and my grandson 19 months old with his plastic beaker in hand lifted up towards me says 'Cheers' nanny, well I was so choked I nearly cried, what a wonderful way to welcome 2018.

So this page depicts that tearful, proud moment when I nearly dropped my phone, the photo isn't great because its dark and I didn't have time to use the flash, but all the same, this is definitely a moment I needed to preserve, just look at that face his so happy all the time, he warms my heart and that smile is at midnight, even I was shattered, kids are so resilient!! I have recorded the process involved in putting this page together I will try and edit it tonight so I can post online tomorrow thanks for reading and great to catch up x

bottom of page