top of page

GOTCHA

Feeling so positive today and looking forward to some more craft time after I have caught up in the office with paperwork etc . I woke this morning thinking of 'triangles and the alphabet,' I have no idea why.

This happens often, whereby inspiration comes to me in my sleep and I scrap in my Pj's as want to act on it . So what happened on the back of this 'vision' (spooky) am I mad does everyone do that lol?

Well I had some fun with this page I had some pictures of my grandson at Christmas on his bike Grandad bought him. They are not Christmas pictures as such so I could steer well away from the Santa and tinsel which to be honest is a welcome change. So it was about time I used up some scraps as there's loads built up since my last online crop in December.

I have been waiting to use this camera paper from stock (photo play) so I used colors that complimented it, pinks, blacks, white, beige and green. This had to be one of the quickest pages I have done it came together so quickly and that doesn't happen often to me.

I knew I wanted to use the chip board letters I had left from another project so I divided the 12 x 12 page into 4, then again corner to corner into 4 to create the triangles. Then cut out one triangle using a craft knife leaving a 1/2 inch border.

26231109_10155219920730949_6965197750339262334_n

Separately I used black card and placed on foam pads and stuck to the reverse of the page behind the cut out triangle. Using the white chipboard letters I placed as many as I could fit into the triangle and glued them down. The other papers, I used for the 7 triangles.

Photo-play - Razzle-dazzle#

Kaiser craft - Finders keepers#

#Crate paper - Good vibes#

#Kaiser craft - Day dreamers#

26219558_10155219920660949_7414208764367821941_n

I backed and layered the 3 pictures differently but still using the colours depicted in the camera paper, so far so good. digging deep into my stash I found some circles with apt sayings "Our "happy boy" and "Love you" then mounted them on foam pads and joined with other ephemera and a camera clear stamp from #Inkadodinkado# using black ink on pink card to form 2 clusters. I'm over the moon with this page, hope you like it too x

bottom of page