top of page

The end of 2017 approaches! & a new start begins whoop!

I'm a tad excited for the new year to start as tbh 2017 hasn't been that great for me and my family but hey, its in the past and the future looks bright. how was 2017 for you? good? bad?

Crafting wise i hope that 2018 will be the start of a fabulous group and community of like minded people that I can inspire. the best thing that came out of 2017 for me was Inspired by memories and i have so much to share. I've got to get to grips with technology to reach all of those who i wouldn't usually be able to communicate with....how exciting!! here's the layout i completed in the early hours the start of my 2018 album, (the dashboard) and a recent challenge in my group, i cant wait to see all the designs coming through as you guys are just so amazingly talented.

I will post the process video once edited. I used acrylic pain mixed with luster paste to give a great shine an intentionally left brush marks visible, once dried i used my scan n cut for the firework blasts. I've then made a pocket with Falala bright red and gold paper and inserted my resolutions and hopes for me to recall this time next year. A pic of me right now and some final touches completes the page. Hope you like it see you guys real soon ..watch out for the 1st challenge of 2018, to follow soon julie x

bottom of page